Reviews

2022

Judy ***** Stayed January 2022
Loved, Loved, Loved this house and location. Very easy check in process, beautiful view. We had 9 in our party and it worked great. We didn’t feel crowded at all. The house is beautiful and the photos on Airbnb are accurate! We will be back!

Jamie ***** Stayed February 2022
Beautiful home with breathtaking views and a fantastic location! Well equipped home with all the necessities! Definitely would recommend this property to anyone looking for a casa on Isla Mujeres!

Dee ***** Stayed February 2022
The house was absolutely gorgeous. It catered to our needs plus more. Diane was great, she was more than a blessing for letting us book her beautiful home. It’s even better in person, I promise you. Only thing I have to include here is to watch your golf carts very closely (we had it locked as instructed and it was still stolen from the driveway of the home). Other than that mishap everything was perfect.

Aaron ***** Stayed February 2022
This place is many things, but almost none can be put into words. It’s truly a feeling and experience you need to live to believe! Not only are you welcomed by a spacious comfortable two story home with 4 on suite master bedrooms, but you walk out the full sliding glass back doors overlooking an amazing infinity pool while feeling the breeze of the Caribbean blow through your hair. With the lovely indoor/outdoor feel it is a true oasis. Only steps away from the beautiful cliffs of Punta Sur the home is immaculately taken care of and provides the perfect place for a lavish get away or a relaxing retreat. Diane and her staff are so amazing and responded quickly and efficiently to any needs we had. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. You won’t regret it!

Heather ***** Stayed March 2022
We stayed here with our 3 children and their significant others and could not have picked a better place to stay! The pictures don’t fully do justice to the home. It is so lovely with a variety of areas to relax with the whole group or alone. The pool, the outside sitting area, the inside living room, the beautiful kitchen & dining room and the bedrooms with private baths are fantastic! We had a private chef from Madera come in the night we arrived, and we all agree that it was a spectacular night. The kitchen was so well stocked with everything the chef needed and the dining room was perfect for the eight of us! We also had a wonderful brunch on Sunday prepared for us for which we are so grateful! We have already booked our next visit and am sure that there will be many more to come. Thank you Diane!

Steve ***** Stayed March 2022
Amazing place on a beautiful island. Felt 100% safe going all over the island in our golf carts. Diane’s team managing the house was 100% on top of everything. We will be back.

Liliana ***** Stayed April 2022
Awesome experience. Amazing modern home, Beautiful Ocean view. I LOVE IT !!
Definitely I’ll back again…

Jennifer ***** Stayed April 2022 Birthday Celebration
Beautiful house and the views were just gorgeous. We would definitely stay here again!!!!

Katie ***** Stayed May 2022 Perfection
The perfect place for my wedding party to stay during my wedding week. Beautiful views, quiet location, clean house, extremely accommodating owners and management. I could not have imagined a better place for us to stay during our dream wedding vacation!

Peggy ***** Stayed May 2022 Paradise
Beautiful home. Great hosts. Well appointed and stocked. Hope to visit again in the future!

Melissa ***** Stayed June 2022 Awesome vacation
Everything was great. The view from the house is the best, and the walk to Punta Sur is perfect.

The house was exceptionally clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The coconut scented shampoo and conditioner were perfect. The kitchen was well stocked. The beach and bath towels were nice and soft. The pool was clean and relaxing. There was plenty of outdoor furniture where we spent most of our time when we weren’t gallivanting around the island, exploring Punta Sur, and playing on Playa Norte. Jennifer and the Mundaca team were efficient and kind. Bob and Diane were very helpful and always responded to my questions. Thank you!

Brian ***** Stayed June 2022
Great property and location. Enjoyed our stay Mayo de Flor.

Greg ***** Stayed June 2022 Incredible Isla Home
This house was amazing! The vanishing pool, the accommodations and service provided, we couldn’t have asked for anything more. We would love to stay here again in the future 🙂

Matthew ***** Stayed June 2022
The best house on Isla. Easy checkin and out. Fantastic chef, Lucy. Just all around fantastic. I’ve been to Isla multiple times and again, this is by far the best place to stay.

—————————————-

2021

Steve/Janis ****** Stayed January 2021 VRBO Amazing Family Vacation
This is the best house by far we have ever rented. Incredibly beautiful rooms, setting and view. The layered infinity pool and gas firepit kept the entire family happily at home a lot more than we had planned. 3 generations enjoyed the 5 gorgeous bedrooms; 2 indoor and 1 outdoor family rooms; and the beautiful, well-equipped kitchen. No detail was overlooked in the design and decor of this house. So happy with this property!

Steve R ***** Stayed January 2021 Perfect family get together
Selected this property based on cleanliness and the number of bedrooms and baths. With Grandma/Grandpa in one bedroom, 2 grown children and their spouses others (one with an infant in a pack and play), teenager kids in another, and a single woman in another, it fit us perfectly. I have to say that Mexico and this property take Covid a heck of a lot more seriously than we experience in Texas, Utah and New Jersey. Felt completely comfortable and safe, masked when we left the property just like EVERYONE else. Sanitizer and temperature checks everywhere you go. Perfect few days. Thanks for everything!

Cory ***** Stayed February 2021
Our whole trip to the island was wonderful and the house was so amazing. Everything was super clean and well stocked. Diane was very responsive to questions. Everyone enjoyed the pool time. The house was perfect for the 9 of us that went to Isla. We could’ve stayed at the house the entire 8 days we were on the island and that would’ve been a vacation in itself. 8 days didn’t feel like it was long enough, hopefully we can get back again soon!

Karen ***** Stayed February 2021
What an amazing home and location! Everything was perfect and we cannot wait to stay here again.

Sergio ***** Stayed March 2021
Great place to stay at, highly recommend this home. Has one of the best views ever from the pool and balcony. The staff was excellent as well especially Diana.

Denise ***** Stayed March 2021
Great house with amazing views!

Kristin ***** Stayed March 2021
Beautiful property! We had such a wonderful vacation on Isla Mujeres that it was very difficult to leave! Casa Flor de Mayo was the perfect choice for our group. It was clean, well appointed, and tastefully decorated. We traveled with another family and there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The en-suite bathrooms were perfect for privacy. The kitchen was well equipped. We enjoyed the outdoor space the most! We miss the peaceful mornings having coffee by the pool, admiring the amazing views of the Caribbean!! The kids (as well as the adults) spent many hours in the heated pool. We also enjoyed taking walks with the iguanas on the path along the cliffs. The location of the house was perfect for our group as well. The south end of the island was so peaceful, yet we were only a 15 minute golf cart ride from fun shops, amazing restaurants, and fabulous beaches! We felt very safe from a COVID perspective. The residents of the island seemed to take it very seriously and nearly everyone wore masks. We would highly recommend this home and hope to return in the future!

Lisa ***** Stayed April 2021
This home is really great. Clean, huge, perfect location with all the amenities you need. Diane was in touch right away and the property manger was available to us for anything we needed. My only issue was that our trip was too short! I could have watched the view while sitting by the pool for weeks. Thank you again for the hospitality. We will be back.

Sabrina **** Stayed April 2021 Casa muito linda e super bem equipada
A Casa é ótima, super bem equipada. Os quartos são grandes, a vista é incrível. O atendimento foi impecável.

Jose ***** Stayed April 2021
Our stay at Casa Flor de Mayo was incredible! Great pool overlooking the water, beautifully equipped home, would definitely recommend to anyone interested in staying here

Porschea ***** Stayed June 2021
This home is amazing!!! We were a party of 10 and there was plenty of room for everyone. We had a few issues with the AC and the property manager handled it within hours. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay great!

Jason ***** Stayed June 2021 Everything and more
This place has it all. For sure the best VRBO we’ve ever stayed in. Owners are prompt and have thought of everything. Turtles and dolphins out front. Amazing pool. Perfect location. Inside, AC everywhere, very clean, can’t think of any amenities missing. A gem on Isla. Thanks much, Jason

Ryan ***** Stayed July 2021
Our experience with Diane and her management team on the island was incredible. If you are at all hesitant, don’t be. My group of nine had plenty of room, hot water, towels and amenities throughout the stay at the house. We reached out to our house manager multiple times throughout our stay inquiring about the island. He would share opinions or tell us good places to eat, swim or rent from. Bottom line is, what Diane and her team did for us made it one of the best Airbnb stays I’ve had so far and I wouldn’t hesitate to rent from her again. Thanks Diane

Ann***** Stayed July 2021 Wonderful Property for our group of 7! I highly recommend this property!
Great Home! Great View! Lovely week on Isla Mujeres

Jimmye ***** Stayed July 2021 Incredible Vacation
Perfect villa for a group of friends or family. I cannot emphasize enough how beautiful the property is and what a relaxing and welcoming home it was for us on our vacation. It’s incredibly well-managed, clean, check-in/out was a breeze, and the location on the South end was perfect for us. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Angie ***** Stayed July 2021 Everything 5 Star
An island gem for sure. Stand alone private home directly on the water with an unobstructed view of the water. Pool perfectly positioned for afternoon shade while looking out onto the beautiful Carribean waters. Easy communication with owners and staff during stay. Nice driveway to park golf carts. Brought in chefs who were all familiar with the home to create a private but somewhat all inclusive experience in a private setting. Best of both worlds.

Regina ***** Stayed August 2021 Wonderful house located on best part of the island!!
We loved every minute of our stay at Casa Flor de Mayo. It’s the perfect house for those who want don’t want to stay on the busy (north) side of the island- while being only a short golf cart ride to get to the north side when you do want to go. We were 2 families with kids ages 11-17. The house accommodated everyone very comfortably, with a large dining room to enjoy dinners together on the nights we did decide to eat in. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. We very much appreciated the appetizers that were provided to us upon our arrival- everything was delicious! We spend a lot of time out back as the pool is the perfect size and temperature and there’s plenty of shade for those who get tired of the sun. This house has a stunning view of the ocean from anywhere on the back side of the house (which includes 4 of the 5 bedrooms). The most amazing sunrises can be enjoyed from here every morning. Even though there’s a public path behind the house, you rarely see anyone using it. We enjoyed daily walks on this path- just be sure to bring good walking shoes as it’s a bit rocky for just flip flops. The kids got a kick out of the iguanas sunbathing along the rocks on the path. Every beach club and restaurant was only a 5-20 min golf cart ride away- very convenient. Isaac was so awesome- he helped us with all of our needs from making dinner reservations to reserving taxis and boat excursions to see the whale sharks. He made wonderful recommendations for beach clubs and restaurants and was always so quick to respond. Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home- we highly recommend staying here– you won’t regret it!!

Miriah **** Stayed September 2021 Wonderful getaway
I had a great time staying at this property and the tenant made everything easy as she is very familiar with the island. The home is well maintained but you may lose power a few times everyday. Overall I recommend it.

Kyle ***** Stayed October 2021
Awesome place.

Kelly ***** Stayed October 2021
This home is beautiful! It was the perfect place for our group, the bedrooms/bathrooms were large and comfortable. We of course spent most of our time on the lovely patio and in the pool….. and those ocean views….WOW!!! I highly recommend Casa Flor de Mayo for your stay on Isla Mujeres.

Clarkey ***** Stayed November 2021
We had an amazing time staying in Diane’s home! The home is even more gorgeous in person. She has gone above and beyond on little details such as extra water jugs, fully functioning kitchen stocked with all of the tools you could ever need, a book of recommendations of the best restaurants, things to do, etc., and so much more. We really felt at home and appreciated all of the thought Diane put into this Airbnb to make it the perfect vacation for us. We cannot wait to come back!

Michael ****  Stayed November 2021 Family time in Isla
The house is gorgeous. All rooms were very nice and comfortable. Each room has its own shower. Wonderful amenities. Interesting layout – you walk into the house upstairs, and downstairs is really the main floor with all the action – kitchen, pool, etc. But it’s nice because people can be separated that way. On a warm, calm day, there’s nothing better than sitting out by that pool. It does get windy on that side of the island. But you can always sit and relax to the sound of the waves crashing just out your door. There is some development happening nearby, but not too bothersome.

Traci ***** Stayed November 2021
If you are hesitating at all before booking this property…absolutely book it. For 9 days, I celebrated my 50th birthday with my husband and 6 of our closest friends from all over the US. Everyone agreed that this was the nicest villa they had ever stayed in.

The owners and their team go above and beyond to make sure you have a phenomenal vacation.

They can answer questions or address concerns about any aspect of the trip. From traveling from the airport to the island, fun activities, the best place to rent a golf cart, restaurants, money exchange etc, the team addressed everything and provided great information.

Our wonderful concierge Angel shopped for us in advance of our arrival and the hosts provide a cell phone for local calls and a binder of information about the house and the island.

Book it! You won’t regret it.

Craig ***** Stayed December 2021 A perfect 10 of a property
Our family of 7 (2 adults and 5 kids from 6-18) loved this house!!!!! From the amazing peaceful location, great pool, well appointed kitchen for us and our few private chefs that came to the house, the help with booking all our vacation needs (golf carts, shuttle from airport to ferry, activities of snorkel and fishing, ETC ……) amazing sliding doors to make the dining room into part of the outside patio for dinners, book about the house and how to use all the ‘tools’ right, great AC units in each room, and I could keep going on and on! Best family vacation in a decade and Isla Mujeres is a GEM!!!!! Never heard of it before I found it on the map to then book this house! Can’t wait to go back!!!! Only thing to be aware of if u want to use the house for 5 couples each having their own bedroom is that there are only four full baths so might not be best. This was no issue for us as our kids shared the downstairs two bedrooms so they shared a bath. Other then that, this house is a perfect TEN!

Shannon ***** Stayed December 2021  Great experience
Overall we loved casa flor d me Mayo. The pool deck is in the shade much of the day but other than that it was all lovely. It was our first time to the island and it definitely took a few days to figure out the island but overall awesome experience.


Check Reviews for 2018 – 2020